Posted on

The marks humans leave are too often scars.

Hello Faithful Followers! I apologize for my lack of posting on my blog, but I’ve been going through a difficult time that has left me unmotivated to write. However! Last night to distract myself from things, I stayed up until 6 am reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green for the first time and I was blown away. This was my first experience with John Green’s writing and although it took a little bit of warming up to get to used to his style, I ended up really enjoying it! The novel is so insightful and had me look at life in such a different way! I wish I could write something more profound about it, but it may have to sink in for a while before I can. All I’m saying is hey, if you have read it, please comment below because I would love to discuss it, and if you haven’t read it, I would strongly suggest giving it a read. Hopefully I will be up to writing soon, but in the meantime, I will be reading all I can for leisure before the strictures of academia overtake all my time.  

About woodh2013

I'm the girl that's named after the famous city of lights and cameras, but am too shy to talk to the kid sitting next to me in class. I'm the girl that blasts opera while I commute to and from school, but is in the crowds of rock shows on Friday nights. I'm the girl who can't draw to save her life, but takes beautiful pictures. I'm the girl who worries about everything, even when things aren't so bad. I can't be put in a box, so you want to know more? Read my work.

2 responses to “The marks humans leave are too often scars.

  1. battlesj

    It may have to check that out I need something to distract my mind

Leave a Reply

